The President of India, Shri Ram Nath Kovind confers National Award for Child Welfare 2017 on The Akshaya Patra Foundation - Sri Sathya Sai International Veda Conference Event organized to mark the 92nd birthday celebrations of Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Baba - HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited listed today at NSE in Mumbai with a premium - IIFL’s becomes India’s 1st listed discount brokerage company; offers stock trading at zero brokerage flat fee of Rs 10 per trade - IndiaFirst Life launches Little Champ Plan - ANMI identifies new frontiers of growth for financial services amid a changing regulatory environment - Shri Dinabandhu Mohapatra, MD & CEO,Bank of India, announces the bank's Q2FY18 results - SRCC Children’s hospital launches Raksha Camp – Save the Little Hearts in association with Chief Minister’s Relief Fund and Tata Trusts - The Titan Raga-Masaba Collection Comprises Striking watch designs and motifs that celebrate the Modern Indian woman! - UBM India brings in the 12th edition of Food Ingredients India & Health Ingredients in Mumbai - UBM India unveils the 9th edition of India Nuclear Energy (INE) - Arvind Fashions and Anup Engineering set to become independent of parent Arvind Limited - Sanjay Lalbhai, CMD, Arvind Ltd announces Q2FY18 consolidated results for the 2nd quarter ended Sep. 30, 2017. - POWERGRID Q2 Net Profit rises 14% to ₹2,141 crore, total Income grows by 16% to ₹ 7,492 crore - India’s first MF Listing ceremony of Reliance Nippon Life AMC, held today - Bajaj Dominar 400 creates History Conquers the World’s Toughest Journey – The Trans-Siberian Odyssey - Amruta Fadnavis & Dr. Will Tuttle kickstart The Ahimsa Festival 2017 - ‘ORIGINS by Mahindra World City’ Launched By Mahindra Lifespaces - Dia Mirza was Chief Guest at the Dubai Real Estate Tycoon Awards held by Dubai Land Department in Mumbai - The 3rd Edition of Dubai Property Show in 2017 opens to an overwhelming response in Mumbai
  Print Print |  E-mail

Nomination process for the 6th Shriram Awards for Excellence in Financial Journalism begins


Mumbai, October 12, 2017 (GNS) : Shriram Capital Ltd., the overarching Holding Company of the Financial Services entities of the Shriram Group, India’s largest financial conglomerates with diversified financial services presents the 6th Edition of the Shriram Awards for Excellence in Financial Journalism. Shriram Capital Limited has commenced the process of accepting nominations/entries for the 6th Shriram Awards for Excellence in Financial Journalism from now till January 15, 2018.

The websit www.shriramawards.comstates all the criteria that need to be considered for the nominations for 6thShriram Awards for Excellence in Financial Journalism 2017. The nomination forms can be downloaded from the website. Entries need to be mailed

The grand finale of the Awards Function will be held in May/June 2018. Parameters for the Awards will be Insight, Analysis, Depth, Uniqueness, Originality, Comprehensive and Balanced Approach, Level of research, Follow up of story by others leading to wider discussion, Overall Impact of the story apart from the above. Like last year, this year, the categories of Awards will be decided after receiving nominations.

Mr. Ajay Piramal, Chairman, Shriram Capital Ltd. said The Annual Shriram Awards aim to acknowledge and promote credible financial journalism with ethical and compelling content that exerts significant influence on the views of key industry players, decision makers, influencers as well as readers. We wish to foster ethical excellence by recognising content rooting from thorough investigations resulting in constructive reportage while acting independently and remaining accountable. Over the last 5 years, we have come across insightful and thought provoking content that has played a pivotal role in educating the masses, gaining industry trust, and contributing significantly to the BFSI sector as a whole. This year too, we are privileged to recognise and provide an impetus to the exceptional dedication and outstanding talent in the field of financial journalism in India.”

This year too, journalists can submit/nominate any articles in the purview of topics ranging from Indian Economic Policy, Macro Economic Issues, Financial Markets including Equity, Debt and Foreign Exchange, Banking and allied services, Sectoral Issues, Financial inclusion and financial literacy. The Awards will also have a Life Time Achievement Award and all recommendations are welcome. Journalists/ Editors are free to nominate entries or people as they feel appropriateHowever, there is a major difference in the nomination process this year. Journalists/ Editors can nominate a maximum of three entries per journalist. Any Journalist/Editor who has won a Shriram Award in the past 3 years cannot apply in the current year. Runners Up are eligible to apply.

Shriram Capital Ltd. instituted the ‘Shriram Awards for Excellence in Financial Journalism’ in association with the Institute for Financial Management and Research (IFMR), Chennai, in 2012. The grand finale of the 2012 & 2013 Award Functions were held in Chennai & Mumbai respectively while 2014 & 2015 was held in New Delhi. Last year, the finale was held in Mumbai. Distinguished personalities from various walks of life including Ministers, bureaucrats and corporate chieftains from public and private sector attended these events to felicitate and applaud winners. An eminent panel of Independent Jury Members has been formed which will scrutinize the nominations. The Jury comprises some of India’s most respected personalities such as Mr. A. K. Bhattacharya, Mr. Swaminathan S. Aiyar(Consulting Editor, Economic Times),Mr. T. N. Ninan (Chairman, Business Standard), Mr. R Jagannathan (Editorial Director, Swarajya Magazine); Mr. Gopal Srinivasan (Chairman & Managing Director – TVS Capital Ltd.); Mr. Srinivasan K. Swamy (Chairman & Managing Director, R. K. Swamy BBDO); Ms. Ashu Suyash (MD & CEO, CRISIL) and Mr. Adit Jain (Chairman, IMA Asia).ENDS